California›Schools›Serrano High

Serrano High

PublicRegularنمرات 9–12
Phelan, California · Snowline Joint Unified
SCHOOL SNAPSHOT
دانش آموزان2,163
نسبت ST21.8:1
FRL54%
عنوان INo
Performance

Serrano High — Academic Performance

Standardised assessments, graduation outcomes and college-readiness metrics for Serrano High in Phelan, California.

Headline Indicator
—
Data not yet captured
Science (CAST)
California Science Test, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard, 2025
CAASPP
24%
Met or exceeded the standard
2025
5%
Exceeded the standard
407
Students tested
GradeMet or exceededExceededTested
Grade 1125%5%395
Grade 128%8%12
Source: test_scores, CAASPP science results for 2025. Percentages are of students with a reported score. Results for very small groups are suppressed by the state and show as -.
Results by Student Group
CAASPP 2025, percentage meeting or exceeding the standard for each reported student group
Student groupEnglish Language ArtsMathematicsScience
All students
42%
393 tested
18%
393 tested
24%
407 tested
Gender
Female
53%
182 tested
18%
182 tested
26%
192 tested
Male
33%
211 tested
18%
211 tested
23%
215 tested
Race and ethnicity
Black or African American
53%
17 tested
6%
17 tested
17%
18 tested
Hispanic or Latino
37%
250 tested
14%
250 tested
18%
260 tested
White
52%
95 tested
23%
95 tested
39%
97 tested
Two or more races
43%
23 tested
30%
23 tested
25%
24 tested
Socioeconomic status
Economically disadvantaged
40%
280 tested
15%
280 tested
20%
290 tested
Not economically disadvantaged
49%
113 tested
26%
113 tested
35%
117 tested
Homeless
47%
17 tested
12%
17 tested
17%
18 tested
English learners
English learners
14%
37 tested
0%
37 tested
0%
39 tested
English learners, 12 months or more
14%
36 tested
0%
36 tested
0%
37 tested
Long term English learners
13%
23 tested
0%
23 tested
0%
23 tested
Reclassified fluent English proficient
51%
83 tested
19%
83 tested
22%
86 tested
Ever an English learner
39%
120 tested
13%
120 tested
15%
125 tested
Never an English learner
44%
273 tested
20%
273 tested
28%
282 tested
English only
43%
263 tested
19%
263 tested
28%
272 tested
Disability
Students with disabilities
12%
76 tested
0%
76 tested
4%
80 tested
No reported disability
50%
317 tested
22%
317 tested
29%
327 tested
Parent education
Parent not a high school graduate
38%
42 tested
7%
42 tested
15%
41 tested
Parent high school graduate
36%
87 tested
18%
88 tested
18%
92 tested
Parent some college
43%
126 tested
18%
125 tested
27%
127 tested
Parent college graduate
48%
80 tested
23%
80 tested
29%
83 tested
Parent graduate school
50%
32 tested
25%
32 tested
34%
35 tested
View 12 further student groups reported by the state
Student groupEnglish Language ArtsMathematicsScience
Not migrant education
42%
393 tested
18%
393 tested
24%
407 tested
Not foster youth
43%
388 tested
18%
389 tested
25%
403 tested
Not armed forces family member
42%
387 tested
17%
387 tested
24%
399 tested
Not homeless
42%
376 tested
18%
376 tested
25%
389 tested
Fluent English proficient and English only
46%
356 tested
20%
356 tested
27%
368 tested
Hispanic or Latino (Econ. Disadvantaged)
36%
196 tested
13%
196 tested
15%
203 tested
Hispanic or Latino (Not Econ. Disadvantaged)
39%
54 tested
19%
54 tested
26%
57 tested
White (Econ. Disadvantaged)
50%
50 tested
14%
50 tested
35%
51 tested
White (Not Econ. Disadvantaged)
53%
45 tested
33%
45 tested
43%
46 tested
Parent education declined to state
46%
26 tested
12%
26 tested
21%
29 tested
Two or more races (Econ. Disadvantaged)
40%
15 tested
33%
15 tested
25%
16 tested
Black or African American (Econ. Disadvantaged)
38%
13 tested
0%
13 tested
7%
14 tested
Source: test_scores, CAASPP 2025 student group breakdown. Groups the state suppresses for privacy, or that are too small to report, show as - rather than zero. Groups overlap, so the figures do not sum to the all students row.
English Learner Proficiency (ELPAC)
English Language Proficiency Assessments for California, summative overall performance, 2025
2025
10%
Level 4, well developed
The level used towards reclassification
2025
49%
Level 3 or 4, moderately or well developed
179
English learners tested
GradeTestedLevel 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 3 or 4
Grade 95535%38%25%2%27%
Grade 105315%25%47%13%60%
Grade 11385%42%47%5%53%
Grade 123315%21%39%24%64%
Level 1 Minimally developed. Level 2 Somewhat developed. Level 3 Moderately developed. Level 4 Well developed.
View ELPAC by student group (16 groups)
Student groupTestedLevel 1Level 2Level 3Level 4Level 3 or 4
Primary language: Spanish17719%32%39%10%49%
Hispanic or Latino17319%31%39%10%50%
ELs enrolled 12 months or more17115%33%41%11%51%
Economically Disadvantaged15019%31%39%10%49%
EL - 6+ years in program1499%36%45%11%56%
LTEL11411%36%41%12%54%
No Special Education Services11323%24%39%14%53%
Male10420%37%37%7%43%
Female7517%25%43%15%57%
Special Education Services6612%45%39%3%42%
Not Economically Disadvantaged2917%34%38%10%48%
Homeless2264%23%14%0%14%
EL - 1 year in program10-----
EL - less than 1 year in program8-----
ELs enrolled fewer than 12 months8-----
EL - 2 years in program6-----
Source: school_elpac, California Department of Education summative ELPAC 2025. Percentages are of English learners with a reported overall performance level. Grades and groups too small to report are suppressed by the state and show as -, which is not the same as zero.
Graduation Rate
High-school adjusted cohort graduation rates — most recent year
View graduation by subgroup (116 rows)
YearCohortSubgroupCohort Size% Grad
20254YRAll Students in School · All46492%
20254YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All2785%
20254YRChildren with disabilities · All8483%
20254YREconomically Disadvantaged · All38393%
20254YREnglish Learner · All5487%
20254YRFemale · All23195%
20254YRHispanic/Latino · All25995%
20254YRHomeless · All3281%
20254YRMale · All23289%
20254YRNot Reported · All1283%
20254YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All13991%
2024—All Students in School · All41589%
20234YRAll Students in School · All42295%
20234YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All20100%
20234YRChildren with disabilities · All7294%
20234YREconomically Disadvantaged · All34595%
20234YREnglish Learner · All3090%
20234YRFemale · All21997%
20234YRFoster care students · All1292%
20234YRHispanic/Latino · All23394%
20234YRHomeless · All2383%
20234YRMale · All20293%
20234YRNot Reported · All14100%
20234YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All14396%
20224YRAll Students in School · All43093%
20224YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All2090%
20224YRChildren with disabilities · All4783%
20224YREconomically Disadvantaged · All36592%
20224YREnglish Learner · All3174%
20224YRFemale · All22495%
20224YRHispanic/Latino · All23291%
20224YRHomeless · All1979%
20224YRMale · All20690%
20224YRNot Reported · All21100%
20224YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All14194%
20214yr_ACGRAll Students · All Students in School41796%
20214YRAll Students in School · All41796%
20214YRAmerican Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All1—
20214YRAsian/Pacific Islander · All9—
20214YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All18—
20214YRChildren with disabilities · All5585%
20214YREconomically Disadvantaged · All33196%
20214YREnglish Learner · All3685%
20214YRFoster care students · All7—
20214YRHispanic/Latino · All218—
20214YRHomeless · All13—
20214YRMulticultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All23—
20214YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All148—
20204YRAll Students in School · All41296%
20204YRAsian · All12100%
20204YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All3093%
20204YRChildren with disabilities · All6591%
20204YREconomically Disadvantaged · All32096%
20204YREnglish Learner · All2488%
20204YRFemale · All21598%
20204YRHispanic/Latino · All19796%
20204YRHomeless · All16100%
20204YRMale · All19794%
20204YRNot Reported · All2090%
20204YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All14397%
20194YRAll Students in School · All41296%
20194YRAmerican Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All3—
20194YRAsian · All1475%
20194YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All3090%
20194YRChildren with disabilities · All6592%
20194YREconomically Disadvantaged · All32096%
20194YREnglish Learner · All2490%
20194YRFoster care students · All1075%
20194YRHispanic/Latino · All19797%
20194YRHomeless · All1690%
20194YRMulticultural/Multiethnic/Multiracial/other · All2590%
20194YRWhite or Caucasian (not Hispanic) · All14397%
20184YRAll Students in School · All43096%
20184YRAmerican Indian/Alaska Native/Native American · All2—
20184YRAsian · All1890%
20184YRBlack (not Hispanic) African American · All1690%
20184YRChildren with disabilities · All6487%
20184YREconomically Disadvantaged · All29697%
20184YREnglish Learner · All3495%
20184YRFoster care students · All5—
University Eligibility and Diploma Seals
A to G course completion and diploma seals for the 2025 four year adjusted cohort
2025
30%
Met UC and CSU entrance requirements (A to G)
Eligible to apply to a UC or CSU campus
2025
10%
State Seal of Biliteracy
2025
20%
Golden State Seal Merit Diploma
2025
8%
Cohort dropout rate
Cohort of 464 students. 92% graduated (CDE cohort measure, 2025). 0% still enrolled.
View A to G completion by student group (11 groups)
Student groupCohortGraduatedA to GBiliteracyDropout
All Students in School46492%30%10%8%
Economically Disadvantaged38393%25%10%7%
Hispanic/Latino25995%24%15%5%
Male23289%19%7%10%
Female23195%40%12%5%
White or Caucasian (not Hispanic)13991%41%2%9%
Children with disabilities8483%6%0%17%
English Learner5487%6%6%13%
Homeless3281%15%4%19%
Black (not Hispanic) African American2785%30%0%15%
Not Reported1283%30%0%17%
View earlier cohorts (3 years)
Cohort yearCohortGraduatedA to GBiliteracyGolden State SealDropout
202342295%39%10%0%5%
202243093%43%13%0%6%
202041296%48%15%0%4%
Source: school_grad_outcomes, California Department of Education four year adjusted cohort outcomes for 2025. A to G refers to the subject requirements a student must complete to be eligible to apply to the University of California and California State University systems. Rates the department suppresses for small cohorts show as -.
SAT / ACT Participation
College-readiness exams from CRDC and state files
CRDC 2021
25
CRDC: total SAT/ACT takers
Sources: state assessment files (EDFacts), school_graduation_v2 (NCES adjusted-cohort), school_sat_act + CRDC SAT/ACT.